

Lifetime Community Service Award

- presented at the Community Leadership Awards Luncheon -

Candidates for the Lifetime Community Service Award will meet most of the criteria outlined below:

- 1. Candidates are selected for accomplishments not only in their field of endeavor, but also outside activities in the civic or commercial fields.
- 2. The Award is not necessarily to be made to a person for his or her work during the immediate past year but rather for what they have achieved during their lifetime.
- 3. The person selected must be of sound moral character. Their record of success has been an inspiration to the community, and they are a credit to their business or profession.
- 4. Any person living within the Great Lakes Bay Region may qualify for the award.

LIFETIME COMMUNITY SERVICE AWARD RECIPIENTS

1964	Jack Moore	1994	Lloyd Yeo
1965	Harry Lund	1995	Thomas Murphy
1965	James Shackleton	1996	Jack Rehmann
1966	Herbert Turner	1997	Ted Braun
1967	Frank Busch	1998	James Finkbeiner
1968	Paul Wendler	1999	Jeffrey A. Clevenger
1969	Frank Andersen	2000	Mary Princing
1970	Ruben Daniels	2001	David Hall
1971	Stanley Jurrens	2002	Grant Schaefer
1972	Audra Francis	2003	Robert Vitito
1973	Elmer Braun	2004	Wally Bronner
1974	Harry Browne	2005	Spence Maidlow
1975	Ralph Stroebel	2006	James Van Tiflin
1976	Ellis Ivey	2007	Richard Garber
1977	Burrows Morley	2008	Herb Spence III
1978	Ralph Zemanek	2009	Paul Chaffee
1979	Henry Marsh	2010	Les Tincknell
1980	Wiliam Palmer	2011	Eric Gilbertson
1981	Albert Riedel	2012	Bill Zehnder
1982	Roosevelt Austin	2013	Art Lewis
1983	Otto Pressprich	2014	Carol Cottrell
1984	Elsie Schrader	2015	Terry Niederstadt
1985	Melvin Zahnow	2016	Louis Furlo, Sr.
1986	Martin Stark	2017	Mike Bierlein
1987	Alvin Benson	2018	Thomas Marx
1988	Robert Tiderington, II	2019	Larry Preston
1989	Jack Ryder	2020	Cancelled due to COVID-19
1990	Tom McDonald	2021	Dorothy Zehnder
1991	William Zehnder	2022	Donald Bachand
1991	Edwin Zehnder	2023	Terry Duperon



LIFETIME COMMUNITY SERVICE AWARD

Nomination Form

Nominee

Name:		
Company:		
Address:		
City:		ZIP:
Phone:	_ Email:	
	Nominator	
Name:		
Company:		
Address:		
City:		ZIP:
Phone:	_ Email:	

About the Nominee:

On a separate sheet, describe the nominee, listing how he/she meets the award criteria.

Supporting Documents:

Please contact 1-2 individuals to supply supporting documentation to accompany your nomination form. Support documents can take the form of letters, emails, news articles, etc.

Submission:

Return completed nominations to: Lisa Dobbins, Saginaw County Chamber of Commerce 515 N. Washington Ave., 3rd Floor, Saginaw, MI 48607 or by email to lisa@saginawchamber.org

Nomination deadline is April 30th

Nominations received after that time will be considered for the following year.